Toronto Symphony Premiere’s Fung Violin Concerto No. 2

The world premiere of Violin Concerto No. 2, commissioned by the Toronto Symphony Orchestra for concertmaster Jonathan Crow, will be featured at TSO’s New Creations Festival.

“A Mind of Winter” Program:

Dai Fujikura: Tocar y Luchar (Canadian Premiere)
George Benjamin: A Mind of Winter (Canadian Premiere)
Vivian Fung: Violin Concerto 2 (World Premiere/TSO Commission)
Dutilleux: Métaboles


Peter Oundjian, conductor and host
George Benjamin, conductor
Barbara Hannigan, soprano
Jonathan Crow, violin

Fung’s first Violin Concerto will be played by the Milwaukee Symphony on May 14-17 with soloist Kristin Lee.